Asheville Symphony: Saint-Saëns Cello Concerto

No shows found, please check back later!

Asheville Symphony: Saint-Saëns Cello Concerto

Featuring Daniel Kaler, cello and Laura Strickling, soprano, and the Asheville Symphony Chorus

Offenbach | Overture to Gaîté Parisienne
Saint-Saëns | Cello Concerto No. 1
Poulenc | Gloria
Berlioz | La Marseillaise

The Asheville Symphony Orchestra, established in 1960, performs and promotes symphonic music for the benefit, enjoyment and education of the people of Western North Carolina. The Symphony presents seven full orchestra Masterworks concerts per year in the Thomas Wolfe Auditorium in Asheville’s US Cellular Center. Each concert features a performance by a guest artist. The Symphony’s programming reflects a desire to present both the “old favorites” as well as more recent works. Tickets are available at the Asheville Symphony Box Office, the US Cellular Center Box Office, charge by phone at 1-800-745-3000, or purchase online.

Please visit the Asheville Symphony website for more information, or call 828-254-7046.